Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

GOVERNANCE

Home

GOVERNANCE AND TRANSPARENCY

At SGRF, we believe that success can only be achieved by gaining trust and building a name that is linked to transparency and governance. This is particularly true if such name is supposed to shoulder the responsibility of providing a decent life for the Sultanate's future generations as well as those living on its good soil.


In light of this, SGRF has taken a number of steps that create a solid internal foundation to maintain high levels of governance and transparency. The most notable step taken towards achieving this goal is the issuance of Authorities and Responsibilities Manual, and the investment manual in 2013, which draws the roadmap for each department in SGRF in order to prevent any conflict of responsibilities or undesired overlap between the authorities granted to each department, and to maintain the integration between the duties of departments in a manner that achieves SGRF objectives.


In addition to the above, SGRF adopted the Code of Business Conduct. It is a guide for all SGRF staff outlining the ethics and behaviours, which an SGRF employee should emulate, as they reflect SGRF integrity. The goal behind this is to gain the trust of whom SGRF is deals with. The Whistle Blowing system was also introduced to report any violations and take appropriate actions in a manner that preserves the rights for all parties.


SGRF Management has been working towards updating and improving SGRF governance frameworks to keep pace with the requirements of the age and achieve a better operational and investment performance. It also aims to realize the goals entrusted with the fund, pursuant to Royal Decree No. 1/80, and its amendments, to establish the sovereign wealth Fund.


SGRF applies the best international practices in the area of governance to guarantee the enforcement of an effective and flexible system that interacts with the requirements of each stage without contravening the existing laws.


The governance structure of SGRF consists of a set of executive, administrative and regulatory levels that include SGRF regulative body represented by the Financial Affairs and Energy Resources Council (FAERC), SGRF Board of Directors and the Executive Team responsible for managing the SGRF operations including the Audit Committee, the Management Committee, the Investment Committee, the Human Resources Committee, Tenders Committee, and the Information Technology Committee.


CORPORATE GOVERNANCE MANUAL

SGRF has recently issued corporate Governance Manual. This Manual contains an elaborate account of the tasks to be carried out by each of the SGRF units as well as integration between such units. It also contains the FAERC's scope of competences in its capacity as the SGRF's Regulative Body as well as those of SGRF Board and executive and administrative apparatus. The aim behind this is to prevent any conflict of powers between the Regulative Body, FAERC and the Executive Team and to ensure smooth and effective performance. The Manual also contains the tasks of the Management Committees, Human Resources, Investment Committee, Tenders, Risk Management, mechanisms for selecting their members and the documentation of the meetings of various committees to facilitate the performance monitoring process and transparency.


WHISTLE BLOWING POLICY

In 2014, SGRF launched the Violations Reporting System. It is one of SGRF's multiple lines of defence. The System has a high level of confidentiality to hide the identity of the reporter. The launching of this System came as a result of SGRF members' strong belief in the importance of their standing together to prevent any of SGRF staff from committing wrong practices that may damage SGRF's reputation or jeopardize its financial status. The system allows the reporter to describe certain incidents or employees who break the work systems or the procedures applicable at SGRF, whether the same has to do with financial transactions like tenders and investments or administrative operations. Based on such reports, an independent committee carries out an internal investigation and then refers its report to the competent authorities.


INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL AUDIT

To ensure transparency and achieve the best control of its transactions, SGRF goes through three different auditing stages. Through the Internal Audit Committee, the financial statements as well as SGRF transaction-related data are drawn-up and audited. Besides, SGRF Board puts up its recommendations relating to the appointment of an independent auditor to the FAERC for approval of the same. The SGRF is subject to be audited by the State Audit institution (SAI), an independent regulative body that oversees the performance of different government authorities in the Sultanate and presents its unbiased notes on the financial performance, investments and other SGRF transactions to ensure its compliance with the laws and regulations


AUDIT COMMITTE MEMBERS

HIS EXCELLENCY SAUD BIN NASSIR AL-SHUKAILY
Chairman

H.E. Saud bin Nassir Al-Shukaily serves as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of SGRF. Mr Al-Shukaily is the Secretary General for Taxation at Ministry of Finance and has over 21 years of experience in Taxation, Revenue and Investments and has served on numerous Boards and Audit Committees in his extensive career.


Mr Al-Shukaily has an in depth understanding of taxation, investments, auditing and the associated regulatory issues, with specific experience in government bodies, investment and large public sector organizations. Mr Al-Shaukaily is also the Deputy Chairman of Qatari Oman Investment Company


Mr. Al Shukaily holds a BS in Business Administration from University of South Carolina, and an MA in Development Management from the American University.


MR. ALI MOHAMMED REDHA JAFFAR

Mr. Ali Mohammed Redha Jaffar is the Director General of Treasury & Accounts at the Ministry of Finance and has been a member of the Audit Committee of SGRF since 2015. Mr Jaffar has a Masters in Accounting and Development Finance from the University of Birmingham and has over 20 years of experience in various senior roles in the government. He serves on several boards in Oil & Gas, manufacturing, banking, investment and service sector companies in Oman and the GCC.


Mr. Jaffar serves as a Director at Oman Oil Refineries and Petroleum Industries Company (Orpic), Oman International Container Terminal , The Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development (the Arab Fund), The Arab Investment Co. SAA and Majan Glass Company S.A.O.G


MR. MUSALLAM BIN MOHAMMED AL BARAMI

Mr. Musallam bin Mohammed Al Barami is the Director of Investment Reports & Data at the Ministry of Finance. Mr. Barami has been a member of the Audit Committee of SGRF since 2015. Mr. Barami has a B.S in Finance from Sultan Qaboos University (College of Economics and Political Science). Mr. Barami also has an International certification in IC3 (Internet and Computing Core) and Diploma in International Accounting from the Netherlands.


Mr. Barami has worked in various roles in the Ministry of Finance in the Investment Directorate function and elevated to head the Investment Reports & Data function. Mr. Barami has expertise in Financial Analysis, Budgeting, Investments and IFRS and also is a member of a committee that aims to protect Investments of GCC member nations.


Mr. Barami is also on the Audit Committee of Oman Investment Fund (OIF) and on the Board of Oman Flour Mills.


MR. SUNIL RAYKAR

Mr. Sunil Raykar is the Financial Advisor in the Directorate General of Investments at the Ministry of Finance and a member of the Audit Committee of SGRF. Mr Raykar is a Fellow of Institute of Chartered Accountants (FCA) of India and also a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) from the United States. Mr.Raykar advises various authorities within the Ministry of Finance in relation to key revenue, investment, privatization, accounting and financial matters. He lends his expertise by dealing with various industries and local institutions in Oman covering various economic sectors including financial & economic affairs, taxation, tourism, ports & free zones, transportation, infrastructure & utilities, banking & investment and securities market. He also represented the Ministry of Finance as a key team member in privatization programs via IPOs and investment divestments of Government stakes in major companies in Oman.


Prior to joining the Ministry of Finance, Mr. Raykar served in Senior Finance roles in various leading investment companies and banks in Oman. He also held positions with a Big 4 Audit firm in Oman and audited large private institutions and government entities.


Mr. Raykar is the Chairman of the Audit Committee and Board Member of Al Ghobra Power & Desalination Co. SAOC and a member of the Audit Committee of Oman Investment Fund.


IFSWF

The State General Reserve Fund (SGRF) is a member in the International Forum of Sovereign Wealth Funds (IFSWF) since April 2015.


Founded in 2009, IFSWF is a voluntary group of Sovereign Wealth Funds (SWFs) which meets to exchange views on issues of common interest and to facilitate adoption by members and a greater understanding of the Santiago Principles and SWF activities internationally. The Forum operates in an inclusive manner and facilitates communication among SWFs as well as with recipient country officials and representatives of multilateral organizations and the private sector.



Back To Top

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

الحوكمة والشفافية

الرئيسية

الحوكمة والشفافية

نؤمن في صندوق الاحتياطي العام للدولة بإن النجاح لايكتمل إلا باكتساب الثقة وبناء إسم يرتبط بالشفافية والحوكمة، خاصة إذا كان هذا الا سم يحمل على كاهله مهمة توفيرحياة كريمة للأجيال المستقبلية لأبناء السلطنة، والمقيمين على هذه الأرض الطيبة.‎


ومن هذا المنطلق، اتخذ الصندوق عددًا من الخطوات التي تخلق أساسًا داخليًا متينًا لتطبيق مستويات عالية من الحوكمة والشفافية، كان أبرزها إصدار دليل المهام والصلاحيات ودليل الاستثمارات ولوائحها في عام 2013 م، اللذان يرسمان خارطة الطريق لكل دائرة من دوائر الصندوق، مما يمنع أي تعارض في المهام أو تداخل في صلاحيات كل دائرة، مع الإبقاء على عنصر التكامل بين مهام هذه الدوائر بما يحقق أهداف الصندوق ويحدد الخطوات الواجب اتباعها عند القيام بأي استثمارات أو التخارج منها.


بالإضافة لذلك، اعتمد الصندوق ميثاق العمل الأخلاقي الذي يعد دليلاً ونهجًا لكل موظفي الصندوق حول الصفات والسلوكيات التي ينبغي لموظفي الصندوق التحلي بها بما يعكس النزاهة والأمانة ليكون جديرًا بكسب ثقة المتعاملين مع الصندوق، كما تم تدشين نظام الابلاغ عن المخالفات بسرية ومصداقية تحفظ حقوق جميع الاطراف.


عكفت إدارة الصندوق الاحتياطي العام للدولة على العمل لتحديث وتحسين أطر الحوكمة في الصندوق بما يتماشى مع متطلبات العصر، وبما يحقق أداءً تشغيليًا واستثماريًا أفضل؛ وذلك لتحقيق الأهداف المنوطة بالصندوق وفق المرسوم السلطاني رقم 1/80، والقاضي بتأسيس الصندوق السيادي وتعديلاته.


لذا، يعمل صندوق الاحتياطي العام للدولة على تطبيق أفضل الممارسات العالمية في مجال الحوكمة، وذلك لضمان تطبيق نظام يتسم بالكفاءة والفاعلية والمرونة للتفاعل مع متطلبات كل مرحلة دون التعارض مع القوانين القائمة.


ويتكون نظام الحوكمة بالصندوق من مستويات رقابية وإدارية وتنفيذية، تنقسم إلى الجهة المشرفة على الصندوق المتمثلة في مجلس الشؤون المالية وموارد الطاقة، ومجلس إدارة الصندوق، ولجنة التدقيق المستقلة مع فريق التدقيق الداخلي التابع لها، والفريق التنفيذي لإدارة عمليات الصندوق بما يضم اللجنة الادارية، ولجنة الاستثمار، ولجنة الموارد البشرية، ولجنة المناقصات، ولجنة تقنية المعلومات، كما تتبع دائرة المخاطر والامتثال والدائرة القانونية لمكتب الرئيس التنفيذي مباشرة.


دليل الحوكمة

أصدر صندوق الاحتياطي العام للدولة مؤخرًا دليل حوكمة الصندوق، والذي يضم شرحا مفصلا لمهام عدد من اللجان والوحدات في الصندوق. كما يضم الدليل نطاق صلاحيات كل من مجلس الشؤون المالية وموارد الطاقة باعتباره الجهة المشرفة على الصندوق، وصلاحيات مجلس إدارة الصندوق، والجهاز التنفيذي والإداري. ويضم الدليل مهام إدارة المخاطر والالتزام وادارة الشؤون المالية ومهام اللجنةالإدارية ولجنة الاستثمار وغيرها من اللجان، وآلية اختيار أعضائها، وآليات توثيق اجتماعات اللجان المختلفة لتسهيل عملية مراقبة الأداء والشفافية.


نظام التبليغ عن المخالفات

أطلق الصندوق نظام التبليغ عن المخالفات في بداية عام 2014 م، ويعد أحد خطوط الدفاع المتعددة للصندوق، ويتمتع النظام بمستوى عالٍ من السرية التي تحمي هوية مقدم البلاغ. وهذه الخطوة نابعة من إيمان القائمين على الصندوق بأهمية التكاتف لتفادي أي ممارسات خاطئة يقوم بها أحد موظفي الصندوق تحمل تبعات سلبية على سمعة الصندوق ووضعه المالي. ويتيح النظام لمقدم البلاغ إمكانية وصف وقائع أو موظفين مخالفين لأنظمة العمل والإجراءات المعمول بها في الصندوق سواء في التعاملات المالية كالمناقصات والاستثمارات أو التعاملات الإدارية كذلك، وبناء على هذه البلاغات تبدأ لجنة مستقلة تحقيقها الداخلي في البلاغ المقدم وترفع تقريرها للجهات المختصة.


التدقيق الداخلي والخارجي

لضمان الشفافية وتحقيق أفضل رقابة على التعاملات في الصندوق، يخضع الصندوق لثلاثة مستويات مختلفة من تدقيق الحسابات. فمن خلال لجنة التدقيق الداخلي يتم إعداد وتدقيق القوائم المالية وبيانات تعاملات الصندوق الاستثمارية والادارية، كما يقوم مجلس إدارة الصندوق برفع توصياته المرتبطة بتعيين مدقق حسابات مستقل إلى مجلس الشؤون المالية وموارد الطاقة ليتم اعتماد المدقق الخارجي.


كما يخضع صندوق الاحتياطي العام للدولة للتدقيق من جهاز الرقابة المالية والإدارية للدولة الذي يعد جهة رقابية مستقلة تتابع أداء مختلف الجهات الحكومية في السلطنة، ويقدم ملاحظاته على الأداء المالي للاستثمارات وغيرها من تعاملات الصندوق.


أعضاء لجنة مراجعة الحسابات

سعادة سعود بن ناصر الشكيلي
الرئيس

يشغل سعادة سعود بن ناصر الشكيلي منصب رئيس لجنة التدقيق بصندوق الإحتياطي العام للدولة بجانب منصبه الحكومي كأمين عام للضرائب بوزارة المالية. ويمتلك سعادته أكثر من 21 سنه من الخبرة في مجال الضرائب والدخل و الإستثمار حيث تقلد عدة مهام في مجالس إدارة ولجان تدقيق عديدة خلال مسيرته الوظيفية.


ويحظى سعادته بخبرة واسعه وفهم عميق في مجال الضرائب والإستثمارات والتدقيق، إلى جانب القضايا التنظيمية المرتبطة بها، خصوصا في الهيئات الحكومية والإستثمارية وكبريات مؤسسات القطاع العام. وبالإضافة إلى عمله الحكومي، يشغل سعادة سعود الشكيلي منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة قطر وعمان للإستثمار.


جدير بالذكر أن سعادته حاصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة كارولينا الجنوبية، ودرجة الماجستير في إدارة التطوير من الجامعة الأمريكية.


الفاضل علي محمد رضا جعفر
عضو

يشغل الفاضل علي محمد رضا جعفر منصب مدير عام الخزينة والحسابات بوزارة المالية، بالإضافة إلى عضويته في لجنة التدقيق في صندوق الإحتياطي العام للدولة منذ عام 2015، وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في المحاسبة والتمويل من جامعة برمنغهام بالمملكة المتحدة، مع إمتلاكه خبرة تمتد لأكثر من 20 عاما في مختلف المناصب الحكومية العليا.


وبالإضافة إلى عمله الحكومي، يعمل الإستاذ علي جعفر كعضو في عدة مجالس إدارة في شركات النفط والغاز والصناعة والبنوك والإستثمار والخدمات في سلطنة عمان ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، أبرزها شركة النفط العمانية للمصافي والصناعات البترولية (أوربك)، ومحطة الحاويات العمانية الدولية، والصندوق العربي للإنماء الإقتصادي والإجتماعي، والشركة العربية للإستثمار، إلى جانب شركة زجاج مجان.


الفاضل مسلم بن محمد البرعمي
عضو

يعمل الأستاذ مسلم البرعمي كرئيس قسم البيانات وتقارير الإستثمار بوزارة المالية، وهو عضو في لجنة التدقيق بصندوق الإحتياطي العام للدولة منذ عام 2015، وهو حاصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في العلوم المالية من كلية الإقتصاد والعلوم السياسية بجامعة السلطان قابوس، إضافة إلى شهادة IC3 الدولية في الإنترنت وعلوم الحاسوب، ودبلوم في المحاسبة الدولية من هولندا.


وقد تدرج البرعمي في عدة وظائف في وزارة المالية ضمن المديرية العامة الاستثمار حتى شغله منصب رئيس قسم البيانات وتقارير الإستثمار بالوزارة. وإلى جانب منصبه الحكومي، يمتلك البرعمي خبرة واسعة في مجال التحليل المالي وإعداد الموازنات، والإستثمارات إلى جانب معايير التقارير المالية الدولية، كما أنه عضو في لجنة تهدف إلى حماية استثمارات دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.


ويعمل البرعمي كذلك كعضو في لجنة التدقيق بصندوق الإستثمار العماني ومجلس إدارة المطاحن العمانية.


الفاضل سونيل رايكار
عضو

يعمل سونيل ريكار كمستشار مالي في المديرية العامة للإستثمارات بوزارة المالية، بالإضافة إلى عضويته في لجنة التدقيق بصندوق الإحتياطي العام للدولة.


وبالإضافة إلى عمله، فقد حصل سونيل رايكار على زمالة معهد المحاسبين القانونيين في الهند، إلى جانب كونه محاسب قانوني معتمد من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. ويعمل سونيل على تقديم الإستشارات المختلفة لمختلف الإدارات بوزارة المالية فيما يتعلق بالإيرادات الرئيسية والاستثمار والخصخصة والمحاسبة وغيرها من خلال خبرته مع مختلف القطاعات المالية والاقتصادية وقطاع الضرائب والسياحة والموانئ والمناطق الحرة والنقل والبنية التحتية والمرافق والبنوك والاستثمار وسوق الأوراق المالية. كما مثل وزارة المالية كعضو رئيسي في برامج الخصخصة من خلال الاكتتابات العامة وعمليات الاستثمار في حصص الحكومة في الشركات الكبرى في السلطنة.


وقبل انضمامه إلى وزارة المالية، شغل سونيل مناصب مالية عليا في مختلف الشركات والبنوك الاستثمارية الرائدة في سلطنة عمان. كما عمل أيضا مع كبريات شركات التدقيق في السلطنة، وأشرف على التدقيق في العديد من المؤسسات الخاصة والهيئات الحكومية.


يشغل سونيل حاليا منصب رئيس لجنة التدقيق وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة الغبرة للطاقة والتحلية، بالإضافة إلى عضوية لجنة التدقيق بالصندوق العماني للإستثمار.


المنتدى الدولي لصناديق الثروة السيادية

أنظمت السلطنة ممثلة بصندوق الاحتياطي العام للدولة للمنتدى الدولي لصناديق الثروة السيادية في أبريل 2015م،


تأسس المنتدى الدولي لصناديق الثروة السيادية في عام 2009م ، ويضم في عضويته شبكة عالمية من صناديق الثروة السيادية. ويعد المنتدى منصة دولية لتبادل وجهات النظر حول القضايا ذات الاهتمام المشترك وتسهيل فهم أنشطة صناديق الثروة السيادية ومبادئ سانتياغو التي تشكل إطارا عاما من المبادئ والممارسات التي أقرت طوعا من قبل أعضاء المنتدى. وينصب التركيز فيه على الشفافية ونظام حوكمة مناسب وتحديد المسؤوليات واتباع الممارسات الاستثمارية المثلى والحكيمة.



Back To Top